Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

Yoga and Self-Care


This class is taught by:

Jenna O'Brien

As both a professional horticulturalist and yoga instructor, Jenna understands that she needs to keep her working body working well. She began studying breath centered yoga and yoga anatomy in 2002. Her professional training with The Breathing Project in Great Barrington, MA and NYC spoke to her intuitive understanding that each individual's unique body dictates his or her practice in that the breath is a common thread we all share. Her love for the practice quickly blossomed into the desire to share it with others. To learn with Jenna is to cultivate your own practice, a sense of wellness and a healthier lifestyle. A typical class includes flowing movement paired with breath-awareness and chanting.
Give your body a tune-up! Learn to use yoga therapy props, safe movement, and breath to heal your body and stay well. This class is for all levels of yoga and movement experience, including beginners.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 26 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Nov 02 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Nov 09 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Nov 16 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Nov 23 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Nov 30 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Dec 07 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Dec 14 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Dec 21 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Dec 28 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Jan 04 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Jan 11 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Jan 18 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Jan 25 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Feb 01 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Feb 08 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Feb 15 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Thu Feb 22 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jenna O'Brien