Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

Yoga/Core


This class is taught by:

Ilana Siegal

Ilana Siegal, originally from Ann Arbor, Michigan, has been a resident of the Berkshires on and off for over 15 years. She began dancing as a child, and has passionately studied a wide range of techniques and styles, including Ballet, Modern, Jazz, and Bellydance. Ilana has been teaching dance since 1997. Years later, while in New York City studying in the professional program at the Ailey school, she trained and began teaching Pilates. Ilana is also a certified Yoga teacher in the Ashaya (post-Anusara) tradition and a certified life-coach through Coaching for Transformation. Ilana splits her professional time between teaching group fitness/dance classes and working one-on-one with individuals who might be recovering from injury, building strength and flexibility, refining posture and alignment and finding optimal body efficiency. Ilana followed her passion for building community through the body and opened Lifeworks Studio located in Great Barrington, MA in 2013.

Mikayla Morley

Mikayla is an apprentice at Lifeworks Studio, and an avid researcher of the human body and mind. She teaches meditation and is a substitute teacher for yoga, Pilates, and private yoga therapy sessions at the studio. Mikayla has been a dance student of modern, jazz, and ballet technique for over ten years and applies her knowledge of movement and alignment to her classes. She is especially interested in helping others heal from injuries through body-awareness and movement techniques, applying anatomy and the key role the mind plays in healing.
This class presents a challenge to every student while remaining accessible to all levels. Students gain increased strength and flexibility through alignment-based yoga.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Apr 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun Apr 30 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Mon May 01 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed May 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu May 04 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri May 05 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun May 07 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon May 08 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed May 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu May 11 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri May 12 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun May 14 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon May 15 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed May 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu May 18 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri May 19 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun May 21 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon May 22 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed May 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu May 25 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley