Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

Yoga/Core


This class is taught by:

Ilana Siegal

Ilana Siegal, originally from Ann Arbor, Michigan, has been a resident of the Berkshires on and off for over 15 years. She began dancing as a child, and has passionately studied a wide range of techniques and styles, including Ballet, Modern, Jazz, and Bellydance. Ilana has been teaching dance since 1997. Years later, while in New York City studying in the professional program at the Ailey school, she trained and began teaching Pilates. Ilana is also a certified Yoga teacher in the Ashaya (post-Anusara) tradition and a certified life-coach through Coaching for Transformation. Ilana splits her professional time between teaching group fitness/dance classes and working one-on-one with individuals who might be recovering from injury, building strength and flexibility, refining posture and alignment and finding optimal body efficiency. Ilana followed her passion for building community through the body and opened Lifeworks Studio located in Great Barrington, MA in 2013.

Mikayla Morley

Mikayla is an apprentice at Lifeworks Studio, and an avid researcher of the human body and mind. She teaches meditation and is a substitute teacher for yoga, Pilates, and private yoga therapy sessions at the studio. Mikayla has been a dance student of modern, jazz, and ballet technique for over ten years and applies her knowledge of movement and alignment to her classes. She is especially interested in helping others heal from injuries through body-awareness and movement techniques, applying anatomy and the key role the mind plays in healing.
This class presents a challenge to every student while remaining accessible to all levels. Students gain increased strength and flexibility through alignment-based yoga.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Jun 29 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri Jun 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun Jul 02 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon Jul 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed Jul 05 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Jul 06 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri Jul 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun Jul 09 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon Jul 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed Jul 12 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Jul 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri Jul 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun Jul 16 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon Jul 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed Jul 19 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Jul 20 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri Jul 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun Jul 23 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon Jul 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal