Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

Yoga/Core


This class is taught by:

Ilana Siegal

Ilana Siegal, originally from Ann Arbor, Michigan, has been a resident of the Berkshires on and off for over 15 years. She began dancing as a child, and has passionately studied a wide range of techniques and styles, including Ballet, Modern, Jazz, and Bellydance. Ilana has been teaching dance since 1997. Years later, while in New York City studying in the professional program at the Ailey school, she trained and began teaching Pilates. Ilana is also a certified Yoga teacher in the Ashaya (post-Anusara) tradition and a certified life-coach through Coaching for Transformation. Ilana splits her professional time between teaching group fitness/dance classes and working one-on-one with individuals who might be recovering from injury, building strength and flexibility, refining posture and alignment and finding optimal body efficiency. Ilana followed her passion for building community through the body and opened Lifeworks Studio located in Great Barrington, MA in 2013.

Mikayla Morley

Mikayla is an apprentice at Lifeworks Studio, and an avid researcher of the human body and mind. She teaches meditation and is a substitute teacher for yoga, Pilates, and private yoga therapy sessions at the studio. Mikayla has been a dance student of modern, jazz, and ballet technique for over ten years and applies her knowledge of movement and alignment to her classes. She is especially interested in helping others heal from injuries through body-awareness and movement techniques, applying anatomy and the key role the mind plays in healing.
This class presents a challenge to every student while remaining accessible to all levels. Students gain increased strength and flexibility through alignment-based yoga.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Aug 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri Aug 25 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun Aug 27 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon Aug 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed Aug 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Aug 31 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri Sep 01 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun Sep 03 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon Sep 04 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed Sep 06 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Sep 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri Sep 08 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun Sep 10 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon Sep 11 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Wed Sep 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Sep 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri Sep 15 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun Sep 17 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon Sep 18 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal