Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

Yoga/Core


This class is taught by:

Mikayla Morley

Mikayla Morley (RYT 200) has apprenticed under Ilana Siegal at LifeWorks Studio since 2015. She leads group Yoga, Pilates, dance, and fitness classes at LifeWorks Studio and excels at working with clients one-on-one to increase body awareness, reduce pain, heal injuries and empower. Mikayla has been a dance student of Modern, Jazz, and Ballet technique for over ten years and applies her knowledge of movement and alignment to her classes. She is especially interested in helping others heal from injuries through body-awareness and movement techniques, applying anatomy and the key role the mind plays in healing. Mikayla brings her joy of discovery and passion to every class she teaches. 

Ilana Siegal

Ilana Siegal, originally from Ann Arbor, Michigan, has been a resident of the Berkshires on and off for over 15 years. She began dancing as a child, and has passionately studied a wide range of techniques and styles, including Ballet, Modern, Jazz, and Bellydance. Ilana has been teaching dance since 1997. Years later, while in New York City studying in the professional program at the Ailey school, she trained and began teaching Pilates. Ilana is also a certified Yoga teacher in the Ashaya (post-Anusara) tradition and a certified life-coach through Coaching for Transformation. Ilana splits her professional time between teaching group fitness/dance classes and working one-on-one with individuals who might be recovering from injury, building strength and flexibility, refining posture and alignment and finding optimal body efficiency. Ilana followed her passion for building community through the body and opened Lifeworks Studio located in Great Barrington, MA in 2013.
This class presents a challenge to every student while remaining accessible to all levels. Students gain increased strength and flexibility through alignment-based yoga.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Nov 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Sun Nov 26 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Katie Hagel
  • Mon Nov 27 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Katie Hagel
  • Wed Nov 29 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Nov 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri Dec 01 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun Dec 03 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon Dec 04 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed Dec 06 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Dec 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri Dec 08 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun Dec 10 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon Dec 11 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed Dec 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Dec 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Fri Dec 15 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sun Dec 17 10:35 am - 11:35 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon Dec 18 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed Dec 20 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ilana Siegal