Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

BellyDance


This class is taught by:

Ilana Siegal

Ilana Siegal, originally from Ann Arbor, Michigan, has been a resident of the Berkshires on and off for over 15 years. She began dancing as a child, and has passionately studied a wide range of techniques and styles, including Ballet, Modern, Jazz, and Bellydance. Ilana has been teaching dance since 1997. Years later, while in New York City studying in the professional program at the Ailey school, she trained and began teaching Pilates. Ilana is also a certified Yoga teacher in the Ashaya (post-Anusara) tradition and a certified life-coach through Coaching for Transformation. Ilana splits her professional time between teaching group fitness/dance classes and working one-on-one with individuals who might be recovering from injury, building strength and flexibility, refining posture and alignment and finding optimal body efficiency. Ilana followed her passion for building community through the body and opened Lifeworks Studio located in Great Barrington, MA in 2013.

Mikayla Morley

Mikayla is an apprentice at Lifeworks Studio, and an avid researcher of the human body and mind. She teaches meditation and is a substitute teacher for yoga, Pilates, and private yoga therapy sessions at the studio. Mikayla has been a dance student of modern, jazz, and ballet technique for over ten years and applies her knowledge of movement and alignment to her classes. She is especially interested in helping others heal from injuries through body-awareness and movement techniques, applying anatomy and the key role the mind plays in healing.
Strengthen and sculpt abdominal muscles and delve into the sensual art of Belly Dance. Students develop grace, confidence, and discover their playful side. This class begins with a warmup and leads into learning movement vocabulary and choreography. No prior dance experience necessary.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jul 25 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Sat Jul 29 4:35 pm - 5:30 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Aug 01 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Sat Aug 05 4:35 pm - 5:30 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Aug 08 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Sat Aug 12 4:35 pm - 5:30 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Aug 15 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Sat Aug 19 4:35 pm - 5:30 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Aug 22 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Sat Aug 26 4:35 pm - 5:30 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Aug 29 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Sat Sep 02 4:35 pm - 5:30 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Sep 05 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Sat Sep 09 4:35 pm - 5:30 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Sep 12 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Sat Sep 16 4:35 pm - 5:30 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Sep 19 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Sat Sep 23 4:35 pm - 5:30 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Sep 26 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Sat Sep 30 4:35 pm - 5:30 pm with Mikayla Morley