Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

Barre Class


This class is taught by:

Ilana Siegal

Ilana Siegal, originally from Ann Arbor, Michigan, has been a resident of the Berkshires on and off for over 15 years. She began dancing as a child, and has passionately studied a wide range of techniques and styles, including Ballet, Modern, Jazz, and Bellydance. Ilana has been teaching dance since 1997. Years later, while in New York City studying in the professional program at the Ailey school, she trained and began teaching Pilates. Ilana is also a certified Yoga teacher in the Ashaya (post-Anusara) tradition and a certified life-coach through Coaching for Transformation. Ilana splits her professional time between teaching group fitness/dance classes and working one-on-one with individuals who might be recovering from injury, building strength and flexibility, refining posture and alignment and finding optimal body efficiency. Ilana followed her passion for building community through the body and opened Lifeworks Studio located in Great Barrington, MA in 2013.

Mikayla Morley

Mikayla is an apprentice at Lifeworks Studio, and an avid researcher of the human body and mind. She teaches meditation and is a substitute teacher for yoga, Pilates, and private yoga therapy sessions at the studio. Mikayla has been a dance student of modern, jazz, and ballet technique for over ten years and applies her knowledge of movement and alignment to her classes. She is especially interested in helping others heal from injuries through body-awareness and movement techniques, applying anatomy and the key role the mind plays in healing.
Fitness trifecta of pilates, yoga, and a little bit of Ballet floor barre, this class sculpts and strengthens the body like no other. Students are quickly guided through a variety of sets involving small, repetitive movements to work the entire body. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jul 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed Jul 26 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Wed Jul 26 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Jul 27 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Fri Jul 28 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Sat Jul 29 3:35 pm - 4:30 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Sun Jul 30 9:35 am - 10:30 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon Jul 31 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Tue Aug 01 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed Aug 02 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Wed Aug 02 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Aug 03 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Fri Aug 04 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Sat Aug 05 3:35 pm - 4:30 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Sun Aug 06 9:35 am - 10:30 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon Aug 07 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Tue Aug 08 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Wed Aug 09 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Wed Aug 09 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Ilana Siegal
  • Thu Aug 10 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Ilana Siegal