Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

Zumba


This class is taught by:

Andrea Blacklow

Andrea Blacklow teaches modern dance and Zumba. She particularly enjoys supporting people's health and happiness through dance by offering classes for anyone interested in moving and having fun. In her classes, Andrea strives to create an motivating and energetic dance experience whether it is a modern technique or group fitness class.

Ilana Siegal

Ilana Siegal, originally from Ann Arbor, Michigan, has been a resident of the Berkshires on and off for over 15 years. She began dancing as a child, and has passionately studied a wide range of techniques and styles, including Ballet, Modern, Jazz, and Bellydance. Ilana has been teaching dance since 1997. Years later, while in New York City studying in the professional program at the Ailey school, she trained and began teaching Pilates. Ilana is also a certified Yoga teacher in the Ashaya (post-Anusara) tradition and a certified life-coach through Coaching for Transformation. Ilana splits her professional time between teaching group fitness/dance classes and working one-on-one with individuals who might be recovering from injury, building strength and flexibility, refining posture and alignment and finding optimal body efficiency. Ilana followed her passion for building community through the body and opened Lifeworks Studio located in Great Barrington, MA in 2013.
High-intensity workout disguised as a dance party! This internationally popular fitness program burns calories by combining dance moves from around the world to catchy music. No dance experience necessary, just the desire to sweat while you party the hour away!

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Apr 28 7:00 am - 7:55 am with PJ Birriel
  • Sat Apr 29 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Blacklow
  • Sun Apr 30 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon May 01 7:00 am - 7:55 am with PJ Birriel
  • Tue May 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ilana Siegal/ Andrea Blacklow
  • Fri May 05 7:00 am - 7:55 am with PJ Birriel
  • Sat May 06 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Blacklow
  • Sun May 07 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon May 08 7:00 am - 7:55 am with PJ Birriel
  • Tue May 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ilana Siegal/ Andrea Blacklow
  • Fri May 12 7:00 am - 7:55 am with PJ Birriel
  • Sat May 13 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Blacklow
  • Sun May 14 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Ilana Siegal
  • Mon May 15 7:00 am - 7:55 am with PJ Birriel
  • Tue May 16 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Ilana Siegal/ Andrea Blacklow
  • Fri May 19 7:00 am - 7:55 am with PJ Birriel
  • Sat May 20 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Blacklow