Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

LifeWorks Yoga for Everyone (Esp. 50+)


This class is taught by:

Mikayla Morley

Mikayla Morley (RYT 500) began her yoga apprenticeship with Ilana Siegal at LifeWorks Studio in 2015. Since then, she has completed her Advanced Teacher Training with Spanda: The Yoga of Movement and holds certificates in Yoga for Back Care and Yoga for Vibrant Aging. She leads group Yoga, Pilates, dance, and fitness classes at LifeWorks Studio and excels at working with clients one-on-one to increase body awareness, reduce pain, heal injuries, and empower. Mikayla has been a dance student of Modern, Jazz, and Ballet technique for many years and applies her knowledge of movement and alignment to all her classes. She is especially interested in helping others heal from injuries through body-awareness and movement techniques, applying her knowledge of anatomy, biomechanics, and the key role the mind plays in healing. Mikayla brings her joy of discovery and passion to every class she teaches.
A gentle, therapeutic yoga class that focuses on ease of movement, range of motion, and building strength and flexibility. Perfect for beginners and those who have injuries or other limitations. No experience necessary!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 25 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lizzy Spalding
  • Thu Sep 27 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lizzy Spalding
  • Tue Oct 02 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Thu Oct 04 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lizzy Spalding
  • Tue Oct 09 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Thu Oct 11 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lizzy Spalding
  • Tue Oct 16 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Thu Oct 18 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lizzy Spalding
  • Tue Oct 23 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Thu Oct 25 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lizzy Spalding
  • Tue Oct 30 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Thu Nov 01 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lizzy Spalding
  • Tue Nov 06 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Thu Nov 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lizzy Spalding
  • Tue Nov 13 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Thu Nov 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lizzy Spalding
  • Tue Nov 20 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Thu Nov 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lizzy Spalding
  • Tue Nov 27 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Thu Nov 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lizzy Spalding