Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

Yoga for Everyone (Esp. 50+)


This class is taught by:

Mikayla Morley

Mikayla Morley (RYT 200) has apprenticed under Ilana Siegal at LifeWorks Studio since 2015. She leads group Yoga, Pilates, dance, and fitness classes at LifeWorks Studio and excels at working with clients one-on-one to increase body awareness, reduce pain, heal injuries and empower. Mikayla has been a dance student of Modern, Jazz, and Ballet technique for over ten years and applies her knowledge of movement and alignment to her classes. She is especially interested in helping others heal from injuries through body-awareness and movement techniques, applying anatomy and the key role the mind plays in healing. Mikayla brings her joy of discovery and passion to every class she teaches. 
Yoga is for everyone, men, women,young, old, thin, fat, stiff, flexible, weak, strong…everyone. As we age we need our balance, strength, flexibility and the ability to really let go, breathe and relax.
 
We will start where you are and move on from there. With gentle poses and a gentle vinyasa flow you will delight in how your body responds.
 
Please join us as we journey into the transformative power of the ancient practice of yoga.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Oct 31 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Nov 07 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Nov 14 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Nov 21 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Nov 28 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Dec 05 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Dec 12 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Dec 19 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Dec 26 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Jan 02 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Jan 09 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Jan 16 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Jan 23 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Jan 30 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Feb 06 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Feb 13 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley
  • Tue Feb 20 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Mikayla Morley