Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Suzanne Mazzarelli

Suzanne Mazzarelli, MSW, E-RYT500
 
Suzanne Mazzarelli’s yoga roots began with a heart-felt, alignment based practice, which continues to influence her both on and off the mat. She completed her 500-hour teacher training through Inner Peace Yoga Therapy and is continuing to work toward the 1000 hour Yoga Therapist Certification. She strongly believes in yoga as a healing practice that returns us to balance and wellness. Classes flow with precise alignment cues. Suzanne also offers private Yoga Therapy Sessions.

Kado Simmons

Katherine (Kado) Simmons is an experienced functional movement trainer, licensed massage therapist, and multi-sport athlete and coach. She teaches two classes at LifeWorks: Roll & Restore, a restorative movement and self-massage class, and Yoga for Kids. In her private practice, KadencePT, she combines soft tissue therapy with mindfulness and strength training to help ease chronic pain and discomfort that have arisen from years of repetitive stress patterns. She spent the last six years practicing and studying in New York City and is thrilled to be back in the beautiful Berkshires connecting with the incredible health and wellness community.
40 minutes of gentle yoga with an emphasis on breath, optimal alignment and therapeutic benefits. 20 minutes of deep savasana which will include a restorative pose and/or yoga nidra.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jun 30 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Jul 07 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Kado Simmons
  • Fri Jul 14 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Jul 21 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Jul 28 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Aug 04 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Aug 11 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Aug 18 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Aug 25 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Sep 01 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Sep 08 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Sep 15 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Sep 22 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Sep 29 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Oct 06 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Oct 13 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Oct 20 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli
  • Fri Oct 27 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Suzanne Mazzarelli