Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

Iyengar Yoga Intermediate (Level 2)


This class is taught by:

Nina Echegaray

Nina was born and grew up in New York City. She trained from the age of nine at the School of American Ballet in New York, and performed regularly in children's roles in many of New York City Ballet’s productions, including ‘Nutcracker,’ ‘Midsummer Night’s Dream,’ ‘Coppelia,’ and ‘Harlequinade.’ In 1984, she moved to San Francisco to join the San Francisco Ballet. She left San Francisco in 1991, first for France where she danced with Le Ballet du Nord, and then Montreal where she danced with Les Grands Ballets Canadiens, retiring in 1996. While a student at SAB, she trained extensively in classical Pilates with the late Romana Kryzanowska, one of Joseph Pilates’ early students and his designated successor. Nina also teaches yoga, and is certified in the Iyengar method, having trained in Paris with M Faeq Biria, one of BKS Iyengar’s leading disciples in the West. She has taught yoga in New York, London and Melbourne, Australia. She lives with her husband and two daughters in Great Barrington.
This is a more advanced, and vigorous, Iyengar class, and will assume at least 12 months’ experience of some form of yoga, not necessarily Iyengar. Inversions – headstand and shoulderstand – will be taught, as will linked sequences of asana (vinyasa). As the class progresses, introductory pranayama will also be taught.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 25 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Oct 02 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Oct 09 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Oct 16 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Oct 23 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Oct 30 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Nov 06 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Nov 13 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Nov 20 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Nov 27 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Dec 04 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Dec 11 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Dec 18 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Dec 25 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Jan 01 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Jan 08 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Jan 15 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray
  • Tue Jan 22 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm with Nina Echegaray